"Your mind will take the shape of what you frequently hold in thought, for the human spirit is colored by such impressions." ~ Marcus Aurelius

Your Cart is Empty

Indian Hindu Astrological White Metal Pendant

Indian Hindu astrological pendant with the stones associated with each astrological sign embedded in white metal base.
There are nine "planets" in Hindu astrology, and each one has an accompanying stone:
Starting at the top, and going clockwise around the astrological pendant stones, the plants and stones are represented:

Venus - Diamond (Zirconium)
Moon - Pearl (glass)
Mars - Coral (glass)
Rahu - Hessonite (glass)
Saturn - Blue Sapphire (glass)
Ketu - Cat's Eye (glass)
Jupiter - Yellow Sapphire (glass)
Mercury - Emerald (glass)
And in the center is the Sun - Ruby (glass)

Note: All the stones are glass representatives, except for the zirconium.

Jyotisha (or Jyotish from Sanskrit jyotiṣa, from jyótis- "light, heavenly body") is the traditional Hindu system of astronomy and astrology. It is also known as Hindu astrology, Indian astrology, and more recently Vedic astrology.
The Nine Planets of Vedic Astrology or Jyotiṣa are the forces that capture or eclipse the mind and the decision making of the human being-thus the term 'Graha'. When the Grahas are active in their Daśās or periodicities they are particularly empowered to direct the affairs of the person or the inanimate being as the case may be. Even otherwise, Grahas are always busy capturing us in some way or other, for better or for worse.

News & Updates

Sign up to get the latest on sales, new releases, 10% off your first order and more …